Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Classroom Diary
9 octobre 2011

FRENKENSTEIN, ANOTHER TIME (Volume 1, Chapter 4 by Mary Shelley)

 

frankenstein022

 

We are going to speack about an extract of Mary Shelley's text.

First, This text has a gothic atmospher. Yes it's very dark... Quotations can provide that : "And my candle nearly bunt out" or "By the glimmer of the half-extinguished light".

And we can convey victor's inner turmoil with a lot of sentence: " breathless horror and disgut filled my heart", " I started from my sleep with horror", "which I had so miserably given life".

Finally, we can depict the landscapte reflecting the narrator's psyche : "Rain pattering dismally against the panes", "it was on dreary night"...

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Classroom Diary
Publicité
Archives
Publicité